Committee Members

The Nutmeg Book Award Selection Committee Chairs

Selection Chairs for the 2023 Nutmegs

Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-3)

Linda Williams lwillicats@outlook.com and Lauren Redfield lredfield@durhamlibrary.org

Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)

Rebecca Anderson andersonr@stratfordk12.org and Pamela Dear dearp@guilfordschools.org

Selection Chair Middle School (grades 7-8)

Marissa Bucci mabucci01@gmail.com and Amy Laughlin alaughlin@fergusonlibrary.org

Selection Co-Chairs High School (grades 9-12)

Stephanie Smith Smithsl0106@gmail.com and Jackie Bush bookfan1025@gmail.com

Selection Chairs for the 2022 Nutmegs

Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-3)

Amber Wyzik / wyzika@granby.k12.ct.us and April Jones / aprilfiskejones@gmail.com

Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)

Hilary Gindi / hilaryj@gmail.com and Jean Myles / jeanmmyles@gmail.com

Selection Chair Middle School (grades 7-8)

Alyssa Bussard / abussard@hamdenlibrary.org and Mary Richardson / mnsrich@gmail.com

Selection Co-Chairs High School (grades 9-12)

Kristina Lareau / KJLareau@ridgefieldlibrary.org and Kristen Finnegan / kfinnegan9300@gmail.com

Selection Chairs for the 2021 Nutmegs

Committees are currently reading books for inclusion on the 2021 Nutmeg lists.

Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-3)

Sarah Prattson / sprattson1@aol.com and Heather Baker / hbaker@cantonpubliclibrary.org

Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)

Sara Bartelmo / sbartelmo@westhartfordct.gov and Carol Waxman / cwaxman@westhartfordct.gov

Selection Co-Chairs Middle School (grades 7-8)

Marisa Hicking /mhicking@libraryconnection.info and Marisa Tassinari / tassinarimarisa@gmail.com

Selection Chair High School (grades 9-12)

Alessandra Petrino /apetrino@westonct.gov and Casey LaPlante / laplantec@granby.k12.ct.us

The Nutmeg Book Award Steering Committee Members

Steering Committee Co-Chairs: Alessandra Petrino / apetrino@westonct.gov & Sara Bartelmo / sbartelmo@westhartfordct.gov

Secretary: Lisa Polack, Ellington Middle School, Ellington

Treasurer: Kristin Raiche, Enfield Public Library, Enfield

CASL Representative: Janice Pellegrino, Foran High School, Milford & Stratford Library Association, Stratford

CLA Representatives: Allison Murphy, Wallingford Public Library, Wallingford

Nutmeg Facilitator and State Library Liaison: Kymberlee Powe

Promotional Materials: Kymberlee Powe / kymberlee.powe@ct.gov

Historian: Linda Williams

Publications: Heather Aronson, Southbury Public Library

Members at Large: Amy Laughlin, Anne Porier , Cara McConnell, Danielle Berube, Marie Aspinwall, Marla Martin, Meg Schiebel, Rebecca Anderson, Stefanie Bergstrom

Website: Shana Shea, Farmington Libraries

email: shanamoraleslibrary@gmail.com with subject line "Nutmeg Website"

Follow Nutmeg Book Award on Facebook & #nutmegaward on Twitter!!