Committee Members

The Nutmeg Book Award Selection Committee Chairs

Selection Chairs for the 2021 Nutmegs

Committees are currently reading books for inclusion on the 2021 Nutmeg lists.

Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-3)

Sarah Prattson / sprattson1@aol.com and Heather Baker / hbaker@cantonpubliclibrary.org

Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)

Sara Bartelmo / sbartelmo@guilfordfreelibrary.org and Carol Waxman / cwaxman@westhartfordct.gov

Selection Co-Chairs Middle School (grades 7-8)

Marisa Hicking /mhicking@libraryconnection.info and Marisa Tassinari / tassinarimarisa@gmail.com

Selection Chair High School (grades 9-12)

Alessandra Petrino /apetrino@westonct.gov and Casey LaPlante / laplantec@granby.k12.ct.us

Selection Chairs for the 2020 Nutmegs

The 2020 Nutmeg lists were announced in May 2019.

Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-3)

Allison Murphy / amurphy@wallingfordlibrary.org and Michele Kaminski / mkaminski@easthamptonct.gov

Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)

Elizabeth McKay / elizabeth@fergusonlibrary.org and Kristen Finnegan / kfinnegan9300@gmail.com

Selection Co-Chairs Middle School (grades 7-8)

Bailey Berardino / bberadino@westhartfordct.gov and Kendra Wallace / kwallace@westhartford.gov

Selection Co-Chairs High School (grades 9-12)

Cathy Andronik / cathyandronik@yahoo.com and Marisa Bucci / mabucci01@gmail.com


Click for Previous Selection Chairs

Selection Chairs for the 2019 Nutmegs

The 2019 Nutmeg winners will be announced soon.

Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-4)

Amy Laughlin / amymlaughlin@gmail.com and Shana Shea / shea@townofwindsorct.com

Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)

Pamela Dear / dearp@guilfordschools.org and Rebecca Anderson / andersonr@stratfordk12.org

Selection Chair Teen (grades 7-8)

Cara McConnell / cara.mcconnell@reg5.k12.ct.us

Selection Co-Chairs High School (grades 9-12)

Danielle Berube / berubed9@gmail.com and Alexandra Klaus / alexandra.c.klaus@gmail.com


Click for Previous Selection Chairs

The Nutmeg Book Award Steering Committee Members

2019 Steering Committee Chair: Pamela Dear / dearp@guilfordschools.org and Rebecca Anderson / andersonr@stratfordk12.org

Treasurer: Kristin Raiche, Enfield Public Library, Enfield

CASL Representative: Janice Pellegrino, Foran High School, Milford & Stratford Library Association, Stratford

CLA Representatives: Allison Murphy, Wallingford Public Library, Wallingford

Nutmeg Facilitator and State Library Liaison: Linda Williams

Historian: Linda Williams

Secretary: Lisa Polack, Ellington Middle School, Ellington

Publications: Heather Aronson, Southbury Public Library

Promotional Materials: to order materials, click HERE

Heather Aronson , haronson@biblio.org

Southbury Public Library

100 Poverty Road

Southbury, CT 06488

(203) 262-0626 ext. 111

Members at Large: Anne Porier , Meg Schiebel, Stefanie Bergstrom , Marie Aspinwall

Website: Shana Shea, Windsor Public Library, Windsor

email: shanamoraleslibrary@gmail.com with subject line "Nutmeg Website"

Follow Nutmeg Book Award on Facebook & #nutmegaward on Twitter!!