Committee Members

The Nutmeg Book Award Selection Committee Chairs

Applications are currently being accepted to be a member of the 2024 Selection Committees

Selection Chairs for the 2024 Nutmegs

Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-3)

Anne Porier APorier@wallingfordschools.org and Christina O'Neill coneill@region15.org

Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)

Ashley Ewert ashleyaewert@gmail.com and Jennifer Gargiulo jgargiulo@nhfpl.org

Selection Chair Middle School (grades 7-8)

Sara Bartelmo sbartelmo@WestHartfordCT.gov and Alessandra Petrino apetrino@westonct.gov

Selection Co-Chairs High School (grades 9-12)

Jessica Prutting jprutting@biblio.org and Stephanie Smith Smithsl0106@gmail.com

Selection Chairs for the 2023 Nutmegs

Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-3)

Linda Williams lwillicats@outlook.com and Lauren Redfield lredfield@durhamlibrary.org

Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)

Rebecca Anderson andersonr@stratfordk12.org and Pamela Dear dearp@guilfordschools.org

Selection Chair Middle School (grades 7-8)

Marissa Bucci mabucci01@gmail.com and Amy Laughlin alaughlin@fergusonlibrary.org

Selection Co-Chairs High School (grades 9-12)

Jackie Bush bookfan1025@gmail.com and Stephanie Smith Smithsl0106@gmail.com

Selection Chairs for the 2022 Nutmegs

Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-3)

Amber Wyzik / wyzika@granby.k12.ct.us and April Jones / aprilfiskejones@gmail.com

Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)

Hilary Gindi / hilaryj@gmail.com and Jean Myles / jeanmmyles@gmail.com

Selection Chair Middle School (grades 7-8)

Alyssa Bussard / abussard@hamdenlibrary.org and Mary Richardson / mnsrich@gmail.com

Selection Co-Chairs High School (grades 9-12)

Kristina Lareau / KJLareau@ridgefieldlibrary.org and Kristen Finnegan / kfinnegan9300@gmail.com

The Nutmeg Book Award Steering Committee Members

Steering Committee Co-Chairs: Kristen Finnegan, kfinnegan9300@gmail.com

Secretary: Alessandra Petrino, apetrino@westonct.gov

Treasurer: Kristin Raiche, Enfield Public Library, Enfield

CASL Representative: Janice Pellegrino, Bunnell High School & Stratford Library Association, Stratford

CLA Representatives: Cathy Potter, East Hartford Library and Alex Klaus, Durham Public Library

Nutmeg Facilitator and State Library Liaison: Kymberlee Powe

Promotional Materials: Kymberlee Powe / kymberlee.powe@ct.gov

Historian: Linda Williams

Publications: Heather Aronson, Southbury Public Library

Members at Large: Amy Laughlin, Anne Porier , Cara McConnell, Danielle Berube, Marie Aspinwall, Marla Martin, Meg Schiebel, Rebecca Anderson, Stefanie Bergstrom

Website: Shana Shea, Farmington Libraries

email: shanamoraleslibrary@gmail.com with subject line "Nutmeg Website"

Follow Nutmeg Book Award on Facebook & #nutmegaward on Twitter!!