Nutmeg Home‎ > ‎

Committee Members

The Nutmeg Book Award Committee Members

2017 Steering Committee Chair:  Kari Hamad / khamad@lioninc.org


Selection Chairs for the 2017 Nutmegs (The 2017 nominee lists are now available. Students will read these titles from May 2016 until the voting in April 2017)
Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-4)
Maureen Schlosser / mschlosser@colchesterct.org and Suzanne Hurley / hurleys@newtown.k12.ct.us
Selection Chair Intermediate (grades 4-6)
Kari Hamad / khamad@lioninc.org
Selection Chair Teen (grades 7-8)
Libby Mueller / libby@ejmueller.com
Selection Co-Chairs High School (grades 9-12)
Casey LaPlante / laplantec@granby.k12.ct.us and Melissa Lopes / mlopes@wlps.org

Selection Chairs for the 2018 Nutmegs (Selection committees have been formed and are beginning to read potential titles for the 2018 nominee lists)
Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-4)
Anne Porier / aporier@wallingfordschool.org and Katie Clancy / kfinlan@yahoo.com
Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)
Stefanie Bergstrom / sbergstrom@FPLCT.org and Meg Schiebel / mschiebel@coventryct.org
Selection Co-Chairs Teen (grades 7-8)
Dora Salm / dsalm@bcds.org and Marie Aspinwall / maspinwall@newcanaanlibrary.org
Selection Chair High School (grades 9-12)
JanMarie Weston / janmarie.weston@ct.gov


Selection Chairs for the 2019 Nutmegs (Applications to serve on a 2019 selection committee will be posted soon)
Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-4)
Amy Laughlin / amymlaughlin@gmail.com and Shana Morales / morales@townofwindsorct.com
Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)
Pamela Dear / dearp@guilfordschools.org and Rebecca Anderson / andersonr@stratfordk12.org
Selection Chair Teen (grades 7-8)
        Cara McConnell / cara.mcconnell@reg5.k12.ct.us
Selection Co-Chairs High School (grades 9-12)
        Danielle Berube / berubed9@gmail.com and Alexandra Klaus / alexandra.c.klaus@gmail.com



Treasurer:  Kristin Raiche, Enfield Public Library, Enfield

CASL Representative:  Janice Pellegrino, Foran High School, Milford & Stratford Library Association, Stratford

CLA Representatives:  

Nutmeg Facilitator and State Library Liaison:  Linda Williams

Historian:  Linda Williams

Secretary:  Lisa Polack, Ellington Middle School, Ellington

Publications:  Heather Aronson, Southbury Public Library

Promotional Materials:  to order materials, click HERE
Heather Aronson
Southbury Public Library
100 Poverty Road
Southbury, CT 06488
(203) 262-0626 ext. 111
haronson@biblio.org

Members at Large:  Pamela Dear, Kristi Sadowski, Heather Baker, Cathy Andronik, Joan Stokes, Ann Marie Salerno, Dawn Higginson, Kristin Raiche, Caitlin Augusta, Geri Diorio

Website:  Janice Pellegrino, Foran High School, Milford and Stratford Library Association, Stratford
email:  janpellegrino@milforded.org with subject line "Nutmeg"

Follow Nutmeg Book Award on Facebook & #nutmegaward on Twitter!!

                                                                                                Follow Nutmeg Book Award on Facebook & 
                                                                                                           #nutmegaward on Twitter!!