Nutmeg Home‎ > ‎

Committee Members

The Nutmeg Book Award Committee Members

2018 Steering Committee Chair:  Anne Porier /

Selection Chairs for the 2018 Nutmegs (The 2018 nominee lists have been announced. Students will read these titles from May 2017 until the voting in April 2018.)
Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-4)
Anne Porier / and Katie Clancy /
Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)
Stefanie Bergstrom / and Meg Schiebel /
Selection Co-Chairs Teen (grades 7-8)
Dora Salm / and Marie Aspinwall /
Selection Chair High School (grades 9-12)
JanMarie Weston /

Selection Chairs for the 2019 Nutmegs (Committees are currently reading potential titles for the 2019 Nutmeg lists)
Selection Co-Chairs Elementary (grades 2-4)
Amy Laughlin / and Shana Shea /
Selection Co-Chairs Intermediate (grades 4-6)
Pamela Dear / and Rebecca Anderson /
Selection Chair Teen (grades 7-8)
        Cara McConnell /
Selection Co-Chairs High School (grades 9-12)
        Danielle Berube / and Alexandra Klaus /

Treasurer:  Kristin Raiche, Enfield Public Library, Enfield

CASL Representative:  Janice Pellegrino, Foran High School, Milford & Stratford Library Association, Stratford

CLA Representatives:  N/A

Nutmeg Facilitator and State Library Liaison:  Linda Williams

Historian:  Linda Williams

Secretary:  Lisa Polack, Ellington Middle School, Ellington

Publications:  Heather Aronson, Southbury Public Library

Promotional Materials:  to order materials, click HERE
Heather Aronson
Southbury Public Library
100 Poverty Road
Southbury, CT 06488
(203) 262-0626 ext. 111

Members at Large:  Pamela Dear, Kristi Sadowski, Heather Baker, Cathy Andronik, Joan Stokes, Ann Marie Salerno, Dawn Higginson, Kristin Raiche, Caitlin Augusta, Geri Diorio

Website:  Shana Shea, Windsor Public Library, Windsor
email: with subject line "Nutmeg Website"

Follow Nutmeg Book Award on Facebook & #nutmegaward on Twitter!!

                                                                                                Follow Nutmeg Book Award on Facebook & 
                                                                                                           #nutmegaward on Twitter!!