About Us
Elementary List
Intermediate List
Teen List
High School List
Student Readers
Selection Committee
Contact Us

Student Readers

If you are interested in becoming a student reader on the Intermediate, Teen, or High School Selection Committees, please follow the link below to the corresponding application. Please read the requirements at the top of the application to make sure that it is a good fit for you. It is a challenging but rewarding experience!

Student Applications: 
Intermediate (students in grades 6 or 7): http://goo.gl/forms/TbTzxKvaSM

Teen (students in grades 8 or 9): http://goo.gl/forms/hSjtkGZElT

High School (students in grades 10 or 11): http://goo.gl/forms/oFD3pRlPsU

Please note, we are not accepting applications from high school seniors and will not have student readers on the Elementary Book Award Selection Committee.

We’d like to have you submit your applications electronically but if needed, you can print out the form and attach the essays to be mailed to the chairperson(s).

All applications & recommendation letters must be received by Sunday, November 15th. 
You will be notified before the new year if you have or have not been selected to be on one of the Committees.

Selection Chairpeople:

2018 High School Selection Committee - JanMarie Weston janmarie.weston@ct.gov

2018 Teen Selection Committee - Dora Salm dsalm@bcds.org or Marie Aspinwall maspinwall@newcanaanlibrary.org

2018 Intermediate Selection Committee - Stefanie Bergstrom sbergstrom@nbpl.info  or Meg Schiebel mschiebel@coventryct.org

2018 Elementary Selection Committee - Anne Porier APorier@wallingfordschools.org or Katie Clancy kfinlan@yahoo.com  

General questions can be sent to the 2016 Steering Chairperson: Heather Aronson haronson@biblio.org